Tales of a Synsuous Nature #9 - Cat Fight at the OK Corral

10/15/2012 10:06

One day, Synsuous is standing in the street talking with her friends when a new friend approaches and has a stranger in tow. The stranger, Kara, is introduced as a squire of Syndra, my new friend. I do engage in conversation and after several minutes and just as many misunderstandings, I dub her Kara the Confused. She, of course does not like this. Thus, a rivalry is born and every time we meet, I best her in a match of wits causing others in my guild to call her Kara the Confused as well, much to my amusement.

One day, after much belittlement on my part, she requests to meet in person. We haggle for a location in guild chat and even during this process, I goad her.

Finally we meet in person. There are several present, who I have implored not to interfere. We confront each other and it went something like this...

[Syndra] 'Now, behave yourself. You are supposed to represent my house.'
[KtC] grits her teeth and says, 'Good day, Goddess of the Sweet Apples'. {another story for another day}
[me] 'Hello, Kara the Confused. I see you required assistance to follow my simple directions.'

((more banter of this nature for several minutes))

Finally, Kara has reached the boiling point and punches me in the face...my bodyguard restrains her. Syndra storms off to report Kara's inappropriate behavior.

I fall to the ground then look up at Kara, laughing,'Is that the best you can do? My father punched me harder when I was but 10. Now I must teach you a lesson.'

I stand up, walk over to Kara. I wipe blood from the side of my mouth and gently spread it on Kara's lips then softly kiss it away before stepping back. 'Release her.'

I look at Kara and hold out my hand, 'I would like this petty quarrel to end. I offer my hand, please be my friend.'

After a moments hesitation, Kara takes my hand. 'Why did you do that?'

I respond, 'Do you really think violence will chase your troubles away? Vengeance and hatred are the price with which you will pay'.

Kara agrees that she brought trouble down upon herself. I assure her that I will do my best to ensure that she does not pay too harshly on my account. Then I giggle saying, 'I shall still call you Kara the Confused when we are alone'. She smiles in return saying, 'And I will still call you Goddess of the Sweet Apples'.