Songs of a Synsuous Nature #28 - One Night with Shirie

10/18/2013 17:46

 

One Night in Bangkok - Murray Head - YouTube Video
 
Hoelbrak, Saromire's wedding
No one knows about the trouble that is setting
Shirie is there and so is Emma
There is about to be quite a dilemma 
 
Bullet's fly, it barely takes a minute
'Til the room swells with the panic that is in it
Blood drops, now Emma is bleeding
Confusion abounds and people are screaming
 
Such violence,  such bloodshed, such anger in... in the wrong place!
 
One night with Shirie and there's such confusion
People are bleeding; I'm glad it's not me
The calm she portrayed was just an illusion
She saw Emma and set her anger free
I swore I saw a devil standing next to me
 
Later, I'm very far away
At a good friend's mansion where they let me stay
 
Laughing and talking as we sit by the fire,
Not one of us knows what is about to transpire 
 
In walks Shirie; my face pales and I can hear my heart pound
She enters and takes a seat; I'm very tempted to jump to my feet
 
Both friends are very glad to greet her
I rise and walk over to meet her
 
She seems nice, but can I really believe her
 
One night with Shirie and I think she likes me
Aiko and Emily set her next to me
She looks in my eyes and I start to tremble
What in the world is coming over me
Devil or angel which one's next to me
 
And now, I'm gonna need a witness
To vouch for this matrimonial business
 
She makes me happier than I ever thought
I could possibly be
 
Thank the gods that I met her, that she found me
 
I see you guys are rating
The kind of mate I'm contemplating
I'd tell you more, I won't ignore you
But I'm afraid the details would only bore you
 
So go back to your ale, your mead, your whiskey
 
One night with Shirie and now I love her
She captured my soul and then set it free
One night with Shirie and my heart just crumbled
What in the world came over me
I know an angel's looking over me
 
One night with Shirie and my whole world tumbled
And by her side is where I long to be
One night with Shirie and I know I love her
And I feel safe when she smiles at me
I can see an angel walking next to me