Songs of a Synsuous Nature #25 - Dropping the Illusion

10/01/2013 10:19

 

Melody: Losing My Religion - REM - YouTube Video

 

Oh love's what I wanted.

I wanted it and you gave it to me.

And I'll do almost anything,

To stay by your side.

You who make me strong, 

When I wish to hide.

 

That's me in the corner.

That's me on the spot,

Feeling inadequate inside.

Trying to keep up the facade.

And I don't know how you did it.

You helped me to be strong,

You helped me write this song.

 

I thought that I heard you laughing,

When I see you my heart sings.

I think you know you're the reason why.

 

Every moment, of every waking hour,

You're always on my mind.

Do you feel like I do?

Am I just a foolish girl, whose mind's awhirl?

I know that must be wrong,

You helped me write this song.

 

Consider this,

Consider this, song, a gift to you from me.

Consider this, love,

Lifting me up from my knees.

Watch as all of this love from you

Makes me the person I wish to be.

Now I'm free.

 

I thought that I heard you laughing,

When I see you my heart sings.

I think you know you're the reason why.

 

This can't just be a dream

It's better than a dream

 

That's me in the corner,

That's me on the spot,

I'm dropping the illusion.

And it's all thanks to you.

Now I know that I can do it.

I've nothing left to hide,

I'm feeling strong inside.

 

Now I'm the one that's laughing,

As both of our heart sing.

Now it's tears of joy I cry.

 

This is not a dream.

You are the reason that I try.

This is not a dream, not a dream.

Not a dream, dream