Songs of a Synsuous Nature #24 - The Sound of Silence

09/30/2013 06:52

The Sound of Silence - Simon & Garfunkle - YouTube Video

Hello mead, my old friend.
I've come to visit you again.
To save me from topics that aren't seemly.
To mask the things no one should see.
To deal with things I don't wish to feel
They're not real.
I seek the sound of silence.
 
You are my friend when I'm alone,
Or my love is far from home.
You block out that which  is not nice
You offer solace, but at what price?
You silence the voices that scream within my head.
But they're not dead.
It's just the sound of silence.
 
Will I drink again today?
To wash my fear and doubt away?
To heal a wound it cannot heal?
To help me feel when I can't feel?
To help hide all of the darkness and the pain,
That still remains.
To find the sound of silence
 
I must learn to find my way.
Leave mead behind for today.
Learn to deal with my own pain.
Learn to make myself whole again.
Learn to be the person I truly wish to be,
To be free.
From the sound of silence.