Songs of a Synsuous Nature #23 - Bittersweet Symphony

09/24/2013 08:17

Bittersweet Symphony - The Verve - YouTube Video

 

It's a bittersweet symphony, this life.
Try to find your way and you struggle 'til the day that you die.
And there's trouble no matter which way you decide to roam.
You can be surrounded by friends, but when you die you're still alone.
 
Please change, I need change, I need change, I need change
All alone on my road, so alone on my road.
I see a million different people, from one day to the next,
But still I'm alone, still all alone
 
I don't believe in gods, so where do I turn to pray?
I try to leave my pain and it's further behind every day.
But there's a hole in my heart that simply will not heal.
I try to tell myself that the feelings just aren't real.
 
Please change, I need change, I need change, I need change
All alone on my road, so alone on my road.
I see a million different people, from one day to the next,
But still I'm alone, still all alone
 
It's a bittersweet symphony, this life.
Try to find your way and you struggle 'til the day you die.
 
I can change, I can change, I can change, I can change
I don't need to feel alone, no need to feel alone, no, no