Songs of a Synsuous Nature #22 - What's My Age Again?

02/03/2013 02:49

What's My Age Again? - Blink-182 - YouTube Video

 

It's Friday night and I'm depressed again.

I take off my clothes, to go for a swim.
I look around with a gleeful grin.
But then Arysa looked at me.
 
And that's when all my friends began to yell at me!
Life is hard when you are seventeen.
And are amused when you take off your clothes.
What the hell is ADHD?
My friends say I should act my age.
What's my age again? What's my age again?
 
Later on, I'm alone again.
I start to cry and think again.
I'd be much better off if only I were dead.
Please get those thoughts out of my head.
 
And that's about the time Arysa walked in on me!
Life is hard when you are seventeen.
And you take your life way too seriously
What the hell is PTSD?
My friends say I should act my age.
What's my age again? What's my age again?
 
And that's about the time I started therapy
Why did my father do cruel things to me?
What could have caused him to loose his mind?
One day, I'm sure I'll be fine.
And then I'll act my age...
What's my age again? What's my age again?