Songs of a Synsuous Nature #21 - The Way

02/01/2013 12:02

 

The Way - Fastball - YouTube Video
 
When Syn woke up, she was tired of mourning.
She changed before the sun came up that day.
She simply had to leave her grief behind her.
Life is too painful when everything is bleak and grey.
 
She drank down her wine, and then got to thinking.
She had to live her life a different way.
"I'll change my mind and then I'll change my colors.
No longer will I be dressed solely in black and grey."
 
"I may never live a life that feels like it's made of gold.
I've felt too much sorrow, I've been way too cold, 
I've known too much hunger, but now it has gone away.
I'll change my life one small piece at a time,
I'll add some more color, I'll sharpen the lines.
I want to happy, happier here today, today."
 
When the staff wakes up, will they even notice,
The new path that she embarked on that day?
Or will they guard her every single movement?
Never knowing that she had found her own way.
 
"I may never live a life that feels like it's made of gold.
I've felt too much sorrow, I've been way too cold, 
I've known too much hunger, but now it has gone away.
I'll change my life one small piece at a time,
I'll add some more color, I'll sharpen the lines.
I want to happy, happier here today, today."