Songs of a Synsuous Nature #20 - Wide Awake

02/01/2013 05:44

 

Wide Awake - Kate Perry - YouTube Video
 
I'm wide awake.
I'm wide awake.
 
Yeah, my whole life is dark.
And my future's stark.
Feel without a friend.
Don't know why I even pretend.
 
I should go to sleep.
A deep and final sleep.
No prayers left to keep.
I will say goodnight, the end.
 
I wish I knew why,
I can only cry.
I don't want to feel,
I don't want to be.
Now life just hurts,
When once it was sweet.
Why did you, why did you have to leave?
 
Falling from on high,
All I do is cry.
I'm letting go tonight,
Please, let me be alright.
 
I'll lose no more sleep.
My mind I wish to keep.
I'll get back to my feet
I need to make myself complete.
 
I'm finally whole again.
Feel like I am my friend.
Don't have to pretend
Feel alive and new again,
There's a happy end
 
And now I know why,
I could only cry.
But now I can feel,
Now I can be.
Life still hurts,
But I feel free,
You will always be, apart, a part, a part of me.
 
I'm wide awake.
I'm wide awake.