Self-Destruction Blues

01/26/2013 10:45

I'm sitting at the table, my head in my hands again.

My only love is newly dead and I'm not entirely sane.

I feel cold and empty; I don't know what to do.

All I want is not to be; I've got the Self-Destruction Blues.

 

I have friends who love me and say they'll always be there.

But in my head I know they lie, for no one really cares.

I just want to run away and end the pain I'm going through.

A pill, a knife, a nice long fall; each will end the Self-Destruction Blues

 

My end is near, so let me think about what I am going to do.

As I shirk off all my pain, all the suffering I've been through

Is it possible that you really cared, that I'll pass a gift to you?

If I end my life hear and now, will I give the Blues to you?

 

Can I do it, can I be so cruel to those who love me true.

Is such a cold and selfish act what a real friend would do?

I'm at a loss; I see no path for me to choose that will get me through.

My only hope is that my friends can cure my Self-Destruction Blues.