Despair

01/23/2013 12:25

How much can I take?
How much can I take?

Yeah, I just fell real far,
My whole life is dark.
All I really want is the end.

I just lost my love,
My one and only love.
Now I could really use a friend.

Yeah, ignore the scars,
I didn't go too far.
I don't think my life will end.

But I am on my knees,
Won't you help me please?
I could really use a friend.

Life is so sublime,
Just not mine.
Cast out like dregs of wine.

Can you help me please,
And make me see.
The reason to move on.

I can't fight no more,
I am battered and torn.
My joy in life is gone.

I need some help,
To save myself.
Will you be the one?

I am sinking fast,
I just can't last.
A final breath and I'm gone.

If you dive real deep,
And stop my final sleep.
Then my life might go on.

What will it take?
What will it take?