Death of a Frown

09/05/2013 20:48

 

Death of a Clown by the Kinks, YouTube video
 
I left my favorite game when life let me down
A shit storm of chaos came into town
I had no time for friends and less time for fun
Saving my sanity was job number one.
 
La-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
So let's all laugh as I come back around
Won't you please help me to banish this frown
Let's all laugh as I come back around
Let's all laugh as I come back around
 
Lots of my friends aren't here any more
They packed up their bags and went out the door
I cannot cry and I dare not to mourn
My heart it is battered and bloody and torn
 
La-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
So let's all laugh as I come back around
Won't you please help me to banish this frown
Let's all laugh as I come back around
Let's all laugh as I come back around
 
But that's in the past, let's leave it all behind
Lets dance ahead and see what we might find
Friends who are old and those of a new kind
Please take my hand before I change my mind
 
La-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
So let's all laugh as I come back around
Won't you please help me to banish this frown
Let's all laugh as I come back around
Let's all laugh as I come back around